Blithe Patting Water Pack review & Making my very own Blithe Misting Water!

image

I got this product in the Memebox Korea’s Most Wanted (unboxing post here).

(pic courtesy of Memebox)

I tried my Blithe Patting Water Pack and found that it is a bit of a hassle to get a basin of water, do the noisy patting and all. However, the results are fantastic! I love the ‘clean’ smell this has. It is sort of like tea tree for blemish, but in liquid mask form. 

Here is how to use;

1. Prepare a basin and add clean water until 1/3 full
2. Add 1 cap of your choice of a Patting Water Pack to dilute with water (ratio 1:100)
3. Mix and gently pat the diluted concentration onto the skin.
4. Let it dry naturally or gently pat with a facial towel.

I did defy the law and use a little more than the 1:100 (not very economical of me lol) but it works. It is not like this product is gonna make your face fall if you use too much, no. 
Again, I’d say: The Kpop girl group T-ara recommends this too!
Now we know their secret to fab skin. I have to say it is one of the best, if not the best thing I have gotten from Memebox.

♥♥♥

image

So I did the adventurous mix! I added some Blithe’s patting water into my leftover TCFS mist (both from Memebox). While I love mists, that TCFS was not as fantastic as I hoped it to be. Yes, it is slightly moisturizing but the effects did not last. I did not want to chuck the bottle out so I thought this could be it. A revolutionary skincare!

An extract from Paulaschoice.com;

“Think of it this way: Asking whether or not you can use products from different brands in one skin-care routine is like asking if you can cook a nutritious meal with ingredients from different grocery stores or make a cake using a mix from one brand and frosting from another. The answer? Of course you can!” 

____

Too Cool For School Mist

Ingredients list;

 Rosemary water (5%), trehalose, baobab tree extract and more (link to list). 

____

Blithe Patting Water- Green Tea

Ingredients list;

Water, Lactic Acid, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Panthenol, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated castor oil, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium lactate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Flower Extract, Dextrin, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Salicylic Acid

_____

My two concerns was Salicylic Acid, an exfoliant, and also the mixture of TCFS’s glycol contents and Blithe’s lactic acid. Since most of it is normal essence ingredients, probably only salicylate is the one for “removal of dead skin” as advertised on product. Also, glycols are not the best stuff to mix with Lactic Acids since they might be irritating to some. Both are sort of irritants to the skin, but why in the first place are they included in our skincare? The answer lies in the reaction of each individuals to the ingredient. If you do get irritated, wash off thoroughly and pop on some anti-inflammatory cream.

How about the mixture? Is it safe?

image

I can’t say for sure 100% that it is because I am not a biochemist. However, from the list, they both contain water, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated castor oil, and a couple of plant extracts. What I know is that if you are allergic to the ingredients, this mixture would cause reactions regardless. I remember some of my fellow forrummers being allergic to ingredients like Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, so it is important to analyze the ingredients separately before using.

Mixing the two

image

I mix about two caps of the patting water to whatever was left of my TCFS mist. Shake shake~

 

Results

image

My skin never felt better! I don’t get a lot of blemish, but at ‘that time of the month’ your skin tend to go abit bleh. I misted my face before bed and woke up to baby butt-soft skin! Put some snail cream on the back of your hand, let it dry and touch that—it is that texture omg! I am obsessed with this product that I want to use it every few hours.

Below is the result
Left: Washed and blow-dried arm
Mid: Spritz of the miracle mist
Right: After effects!

image

Unedited, other than cropped, I promise!

 

image

 

I really, really want to try the Purple Berry one and the Yellow energy too and compare the effects and results, but they are so expensive. Sobs!

Okay I don’t want anyone to get an adverse reaction from attempting this, so please do a skin patch test before spraying it on the face and read the ingredients’ list carefully. Goodluck!

Leave a comment