Beauteque April BB bag- Mad for Plaid edition

image

Hi guys~ Bringing you the Beauteque April BB bag- Mad for Plaid edition this time. I personally love plaids! Although the theme does not translate throughout, they did include this very pretty plaid makeup bag which fits everything. 🙂

image

This edition includes 7 products, valued at RRP $45 (estimated from Amazon). Values may differ with shipping.

image

The bag was scented with honey and on the get go, I fell in love with this; the Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack in Blueberry. How can anyone not love honey + blueberry? ❤

image

The transition into spring did take it’s toll on my skin, and I had dry patches on my cheeks and nose (thanks to allergies) but this pack instantly hydrates my skin and soothes it. Have I already mentioned how divine this smells?

image

It is of a honey + cream consistency and isn’t as tacky as real honey. You do feel that there is a slight stickiness after application but most of it is absorbed with proper massaging. I have used this almost every other night (using my OST serum + vitamin oil alternately) and my skin is thanking me! 😀

Seeing this It’s Skin Macaron Lip Balm (Grape) is like seeing an old friend to me. I had one a few months ago and received envious stares whenever I whipped it out of my bag.

image

It smells totally of grape juice and works fine~ I am not a fan of finger-dipping into my skin care but hey, I’ll make do with a packaging as cute as this.

image

Getting every other color and laying them on a cake tier display for my female guests at my wedding. #ideas #goals

The Mizon Water Volume Aqua Gel Cream is yet another old friend of mine. It is a cooling, hydrating minimalist gel. Pop one in the bag for a quick skin relief after a day under the blazing sun and you’ll see. 😀

image

Also appreciating the info in English. More companies are adapting to this to help sell worldwide!

image

I know some may be confused as to why we get a razor in a BB bag but I needed one anyways, so I’m pretty glad to get it. 😛 Why does the girl on the package reminds me of Shara Shara’s sun cream doll.

image

Probably not the best razor in the world but it is useful~

image

I have not had many body patch experiences and am willing to try this Holika Holika S Body Jiggle Patch. 

image

This one is different from the traditional heating types in that it forms carbonated bubbles to help firm up the skin area. You’d have to apply the gel and then patch on for 30-40 minutes. The bubbles produces a tingling sensation- which is probably why this is called a jiggle patch (?).

image

Well, we know bikini season is coming soon so why not.

Personally not a fan of powder washes because I can’t get over the hassle of preparing a water bath for my face lol.
The Hanaka Camellia Powder wash comes in a pack of 7 and claims to act as an anti-inflammatory and anti-aging wash.

image

Without a large clean bowl, I might opt for my favourite method; the spritz bottle. We will see..

image

So far, I have never heard of Hanaka, but Beauteque seemingly wants to introduce us to the brand. They added two masks from them as well: Whitening and Oil-control.

image

The packaging looks really solid. These are manufactured in Taiwan btw.

image

image

I have not given them a shot yet as I was using the sleeping pack, but I might soon.

image

I love this edition. The honey mask and macaron are my favourite (I may have arranged my posts in the order of fav to least fav items). ❤ I am never a huge fan of masks because I don’t have the time to indulge in them, but the rest of the bag I would definitely use. 😀

image

We are always discovering new things from these BB bags, and I find them to be of good value as long as I get one new product to love. The bags they come in are also great to have for any occasion, and to house skin care gifts for friends and family~ 🙂

You can get the Head to Toe or regular BB bags, and other product offers here: Beauteque.com (also sign up immediately for a $3 rebate) or find their other monthly subscriptions at Beautequemonthly.com. For mask lovers, rejoice because Beauteque is now offering Mask Maven too (10 mask/ month sub)!

❄ ❄ ❄ 

This bag was sent for review purposes but the opinions are honest and true to my experience.

Leave a comment