Sasa.com Haul! More Japanese/ Asian goodies from Sasa

image

I am sure everybody knows already, Sasa is probably one of your best bet for Japanese/ Taiwanese goods. I only buy from them whenever their Koji/ Dejavu products go on sale and free shipping is offered. This time, my total came up to $49 to satisfy the free shipping requirement (oh Sasa, bring back the lower $39 limit!).

I was lucky though, my package made it through the customs~ 😛 It came in a medium sized box, filled with packing ribbons and bubble-wrapped. It was sent via Singapore post and took 2 weeks.

Taddaaaa:

image

I’m really pleased with this haul. There are some of my HG stuffs (liner and mascara) and the prices are reasonable too.

Not sure why exactly I bought this, but my housemate (who happens to be Asian lol) recommends the brand for volume/repair. I saw that this travel set of Anti-Hair Fall Shampoo for Ladies 80ml & Nuri-Repairing Moisturizing Conditioner (80mlx2) is only $3.50 so why not.  

image image

So far I tried the shampoo once and omg this stuff bubbles up like crazy! Only a small dime size is enough for the whole head (my hair is of medium length and thickness). It is a silvery gold liquid and has quite a nice scent.

My only peeve is that the manufacturing date is Oct 2012, which means this stuff isn’t as fresh as I hoped. I know, I know, Sasa is famed for not selling the newest productions…at least it hasn’t expired. Still pretty happy with this though. Will use it more.

Next is my HG eyeliner from Koji Dolly WInk by Tsubasa Masuwaka.  This packaging is the latest (version 3) which looks pretty cute~ It was retailing on Sasa for only $12.50 as compared to some Ebay/ Amazon sellers ( from $13.50 to an outrageous $17)! :O

image image

I love this liner eternally lols. It is the only eyeliner that manages to look natural, is so easy to use even for amateurs and does not smudge ever. ❤

image

Oh eyeliner, you’re so finnneeee…

I can’t rave about this enough. You should get one and try for yourself if you like natural makeup or have oily lids.

Next is another HG of mine: Imju Dejavu Fiberwig Extra Long mascara in deep black. This is the mascara version of the eyeliner above lols. 😀 Its amazing that this was on sale for a price of $14.50!

image

You probably know now I’m crazy for natural, nude makeups and this one just goes onto my lashes like it is part of it! It does not clump or smudge and lengthens pretty well. I love how lasting this is too. I have used one for up to half a year and still the leftover formula works perfect to straighten brows 😀 Yeah…I dyed my brows too…

Probably Western formulas are better for a dramatic look but I find I can’t do those makeup styles at all..

Hanskin has made some of my favourite BB creams. i can’t resist buying this Super Snail BB cream which I can never find on Korean sites (wth are they discontinued?!).

image

Description: The snail and plant mucin help to improve skin elasticity and promote skin cell regeneration, it has anti-oxidant & antibacterial properties which improve wrinkles & repair damaged skin. Moisturising ingredient such as jojoba oil, yams, root extract, okra and marigolds can shrink loosen pores, calm and restore the skin’s water & oil balance. Uneven makeup on skin can be avoided, gives you a healthy & supple look.

image image

It comes out as a beige color with pinkish undertones which I appreciate alot (cuz most Asian BBs are too yellow for me). Look at how a small bit spreads and blends to cover half of the back of my palm! Can’t wait to wear it out soon~

Only sadness is that this small 10ml tube is $7.80 😦 Okay, even some brands with 30ml is $20++ so I can’t complain. I hope Testerkorea/ Roserose would carry samples of Hanskin’s BB creams tho!

The two packs I picked up randomly are from the brand TCM which is totally unheard of lol. I’m just risking this. The reviews were pretty good though.

image

White: Seabed Soil Pack
Description: It can soften and rid acne and cutin, alleviate and prevent the ill microbe, as well as clean and improve the quality of your skin, leaving it soft and clear. 

Orange: Anti Acne Cleaning Mask
Description:  It can clear and soften acne spots, improve the function of the skin, and promote blood circulation.

image image

Sounds promising. I am finally buying skincare for my age. 😛 These were only $1 each so…..

I freakin love the brand Hakugen. Remember those heating pads I bought for winter preparation? Life-savers! This time I got myself some cooling patch (for the forehead when you feel feverish).

image image

Also bought a pimple extractor coz it was cheap. The cooling patches came in 3×2 packs. I usually store this in the refrigerator and use them whenever I feel subfebrile and stressed from studying.

image

Trust me, everyone needs this in their home’s first aid kit. 😀

Lastly are some random candies I added to my cart– simply because I can’t resist their herbal taste!! I got hooked on it’s intriguing taste when my housemate fed me some lol! They remind me of the local Haserky but spicier. ❤

imageI also picked up a packet of Ume (plum) ones. They were only $0.90 each! 🙂

image

Overall, another successful haul from Sasa.com. I have to stop stalking their site now argh. Do keep a watch out for their MBD mask sales and more though. Happy shopping!

2 thoughts on “Sasa.com Haul! More Japanese/ Asian goodies from Sasa

  1. i just did a purchase with them to get those sasa peach honey facial masks and purchased some cooling ones too! This site is a hidden gem – it may not be as popular as others, but I really like their selection 🙂 great haul!

    Like

Leave a comment