Beauteque Head to Toe Milk Bag review

image The bag which I was waiting for is finally here~ The Beauteque Head to Toe Milk Bag is a limited edition bag sold on their main company site Beauteque.com. This bag in particular is sold out due to its popularity but do check out all the other available ones here— dare I recommend you the Head to Toe Breakfast bag? It’s awesome, I promise ❤ I am quite pleased with the info-cards included this time around. They seem to be of upgraded quality. The Beauteque postcard (with a hand-written note by Miss Elina) in which she politely apologized for the logistic problems faced by the company earlier this year had a laminated side to it 🙂 I’m glad shipping has been sorted out, for me at least.

image

This bag contains a total of 7 full-sized products, themed Milk! I was super stoked when I heard about this bag. It definitely did not disappoint. 😉

That black and white woven bag housing all the goodies (except the huge pack of fluffy sponges) is pretty solid. It is of very decent quality and doesn’t smell! Score. 😀 This could very well be one of my favourite, if not the best makeup bag that I have gotten so far~

image

It plays very well to the color of cows as well hehe..

Somang Beauty Credit Milk Hand Cream 80ml ($6.50) 

Beauteque clienteles got to choose between this or the Secret Key hand cream but I chosen this one because I have tried Secret Key’s perfumed hand creams before and thought it would be nice to be able to compare them both. I would say they are comparable in terms of moisture and both smells equally good, although the Secret Key one does seem a little richer and lasts longer.

image

This hand cream smells alot like baby powder- the pleasant kind, not the old lady sort. 🙂

image

It dispenses as a semi-lucent cream and blends without leaving any oily residue. Ingredients include: 800mg of Milk extract, shea butter, olive oil and allantoin. 

image

Obviously this is not strong enough for really dry skin…but my hand does feel soft after using so I have no complaints about this at all! I am a total sucker for hand creams and have 20 opened ones lying about at one time so they are always welcomed in my bags/hauls. You can PM me for recommendations lol!

Milk Wash Off Sponge ($10)

it is not everyday that we see facial sponges in subs/boxes so this is a really nice surprise! Look at how cute the packaging is~ ❤

image

I left mine to soak in warm water because of the slight smell it has..not sure if the flight has anything to do with that. However, they are sooooo soft and dense at the same time. I can almost feel as if I was using an unmeltable marshmallow to cleanse LOL~

image

This might work well with the next product (cleanser) and my beauty friend, Mummyisbeauty did recommend using them to remove mud masks. That’s genius! More economical than cotton pads and less harsh too~ I will also experiment them on the TFS massaging cream which i have gotten from the previous Beauteque bag too!

Skinfood Wildberry Milk Cleansing Foam ($12)

This reminds me very much of the Hada Labo AHA/BHA cleansing foam which I adore alot. It is similar texture-wise, but this smells divine although it looks deceivingly plain. 😛

image

150ml will last you forever perhaps because all you need is a pea size and some water to create enough foam for your face! It is a white, pearly, paste-like cleanser and contains moisturizing milk extracts plus various anti-oxidant agents. hmmm~ ❤

image

I can’t fault it at all, it removes makeup nicely. I wish my phone is waterproof but it isn’t so you would have to take my word for it. 😀 Thumbs up!

Secret Key Milk Brightening Toner ($19)

I am totally backlogged with toners so I won’t be opening this one for awhile… Honestly though, I love Secret Key products and I think most kbeauty bloggers would share my opinion on this one. They make some really great products marketed at affordable price tags. 🙂

image

This bottle apparently contains colostrum (thats like breast milk for you haha) that has skin growth factor, natural protein and natural AHA, so it is effective for skin brightening. Its abundant vitamin, minerals and ion are helpful for enhancing skin immunity. Various other ingredients (yes, it has 15 botanical extracts in it!) also help balance and moisturize the skin.

image

This toner is a slightly milky liquid that absorbs quickly onto the skin. Last I checked, it is free of the 5 harmful ingredients including mineral oils, paraben, animal oils, yadah yadah…

image

I’m pretty sold on this bottle and hear all the good things about it so far! Mine expires in 2017 (phew) — I also checked all the other products from this Beauteque bag and they are still fresh from Korea! ❤

Skinfood Shea Butter Milk Lip Care Balm ($7)

It’s always great to have another product from Skinfood. This lip balm promises to take care of chapped, cracked, dry lips. No explanations needed!

image

Somang Danahan Milk Mask ($3)

I still prefer sleeping packs over sheet masks but I will give this a try soon, especially on drier days.

“This milk essence mask contains 110mg milk extracts, it helps to maintain skin moisture level and brings long lasting hydration to the skin. It leaves the skin soft, smooth and supple.”

image

Like most face masks, you’d put the mask on cleansed and toned face and then leave it for 15 minutes before peeling off and massaging the leftover essence into the skin.

image

Skinfood Milk Creamy Nail Polish ($8.50)

Okay, I have tried many Skinfood nail polish before and this is the worst one, I fear. 😦 The color does not flatter me at all–unless I am heading to the clubs, and it neither dry nor apply easily.

image

I do love the grip on the cap though.

image

The outcome is a huge siggghhhh. I do think Skinfood’s vita nails range are much better. Not sure why this one is so runny and bleh.

___

I may or may not have ranked the bag contents according to my favorite to least favorite item on first (or second) impression. I really can’t decide which I would love more among the top 4 tbh! ❤

image

This bag totaled up to $66 in Beauteque pricing but I think it is closer to $40 but that still makes it a great deal for only $26++ plus shipping. You can get an extra $2 off with the code LUCKY2 for Saint Patrick’s day (they have constant deals on their site if this expires).

You can get the regular BB bags and other product offers here: Beauteque.com (also sign up immediately for a $3 rebate) or find their other monthly subscriptions at Beautequemonthly.com. For mask lovers, rejoice because Beaeteque is now offering Mask Maven too (10 mask/ month sub)!

Some of you may be confused if you are new to Beauteque. They have two separate sites: one is the main company site where you can find all the older BB bags/ Head-to-toe bags/ Blogger collaborations. The other site, beautequemonthly.com is for their regular monthly subscription. For all bags, shipping applies according to countries. 🙂

image

❄ ❄ ❄ 

This bag was sent for review purposes but the opinions are honest and true to my experience.

2 thoughts on “Beauteque Head to Toe Milk Bag review

  1. It’s such a shame the polish didn’t work for you! I found the mint green shade to be super easy to use, totally opaque after one coat, and didn’t chip or budge for a week! I really enjoyed it and wanted to pick up more, but now I’m wondering if they all have different formulas? Hmmm. Also-great ideas on how to use the sponges! I’ve been wondering how I’m going to get use out of them!

    Like

    • Yes…i wanted the mint too, but that was OOS so I was fine with this, until the application. I shook it, filed my nails but still did not work. I guess I might have to try it ontop a nail base next time.
      The sponges are great! Very multi-purpose 😛 I can even cut a piece to do nail gradation if I’m up for some nail game. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

