Lookfantastic December ’14 Beauty Box unboxing

 

 

I got this Lookfantastic Beauty Box last month by the recommendation of Mummyisbeauty  . It costs £15 normally but with a new customer code, it costs only £12 or so. Lookfantastic hails from UK and ships worldwide for free! 🙂

The box took a little more than a week to reach Central EU. It came with several pamphlets.

image

 

There is also a coupon voucher worth £10 to spend on coggles.com so keep on reading for the unique code. 😀 

image

I love how neatly this box was packed, and how it came with a nicely printed accordion-styled booklet with all the details of each product included in the box.

image

 

The lookfantastic box includes 7 different products;

1. Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel deluxe sample 15ml

image

 

Am very excited to try a papaya enzyme product for the longest time. Will report back if this is amazing~ 🙂

2. Murad Essential-C Cleanser deluxe sample 

image

 

Murad has so many raved skin care products but I can never afford them. I love their pomegranate lip balm and I think I will love this as well! This cleanser contains vitamins, sodium PCA and allantoin to cleanse while moisturizing and repairing the skin.

3. Ole Henriksen Pure Truth Youth Activating Oil 15ml

image

 

I hate to admit it- but I might need to start my anti-aging regime soon. Reaching your mid-20s means extra care for the skin and body in general. I’m so glad to get this 100% concentrated rose hip oil with active vitamins and omega 3-6-9. Sounds potent! ❤

4. Pure Gold Collagen drink

image

 

I one-shot downed this bottle last night. It tastes strongly of multi-vitamins masking the fishy taste as most collagen drinks are synthesized from marine sources. I don’t believe that one bottle can do much to improve my skin, but I cannot judge if this will work miracles in a long run.

5. Bourjois Liner & Ombres a paupieres Eyeshadow in Intense Smoky

image

 

Okay, not a huge shadow person, but I do love these colors. 🙂

6. Lord & Berry Silk Kajal Eyeliner (travel size)

image

 

I have more black eyeliners than I would like to admit. Honestly, I prefer liquid liners so this might have to go to someone else. Hmm..

7. Macadamia Professional Infused Comb

image

 

I have never tried a comb that is infused with macadamia healing oil. It claims to nourish and detangle hair. 🙂

 

image

Lookfantastic advertised this box with a value of £65. I think this box has a great value and variety of products. Coggles.com is a tad too luxurious for me to afford so I am offering one of my readers to get £10 off full-priced items*;

Unique code: 7440-15A1-43DD

*exclusions apply

Valid until code is used.

Lookfantastic‘s January beauty box is now released for pre-order. You can sign up to get promotional codes for first purchases. Happy shopping!

 

5 thoughts on “Lookfantastic December ’14 Beauty Box unboxing

  1. I got my box yesterday & instead of the Bourjois eye trio I got a beautiful green single shadow. I’m glad yu tried the collagen gold drink so I didn’t have to. Mine is going in the garbage.

    Like

  2. How did you get the new customer code? I tried to use their 10% off and it told me it was invalid. With the conversion to Canadian from pounds I’d love to have a discount code to use for February – I’ve pre-ordered January.

    Like

    • I got it on the site last month. it seems they don’t offer it anymore…maybe you can try other xmas ones.. I have not decided to order for Jan since I bought 2 memebox restocks :X

      Like

  3. Great review! I ordered this box as well and am anxiously awaiting its arrival. It’s so much nicer than the traditional US/Canadian beauty boxes and now I’m looking forward to it even more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

