My Beauty Diary: Korean Honey Nourishing & Heating Mask review

Hi lovelies~ I’m writing a separate post altogether for the My Beauty Diary Korean Honey Nourishing & Heating Mask received in the Beauteque’s Tra-la-la Travel bag because I love it this much >< (you can read my unboxing here)

I have always adored the MBD brand because they fit so well and come in so many wonderful selections. If you have been following my blog, you know I am not a huge sheet/pulp mask fan, but rather a hydrogel/ wash-off mask addict. This is like a fusion between my fav mask brand and type (wash-off) so I couldn’t be happier to have gotten this! 😀

$_59

Description: Clean your pores with My Beauty Diary Korean Honey Nourishing & Heating Cleansing Facial. This facial mask contains honey from Mount Jiri. Honey provides unique heating effect that cleanses pores and provides nutrition to skin. Use 1-2 times a week.

Directions: Apply the product on entire face for 15-20 minutes and rinse off.

image

image

 

 

I know that MBD is a brand originating in Taiwan but was surprised to see that this one is made in Korea. You can see the list of ingredients in the photo above. I thought I should share it as I can’t find the list anywhere.. Lol did I just see caramel as one of the ingredients? 😛

 

image

 

This mask smells exactly like real, pure honey- except it is better. It is infused with all the nutrients and royal jelly (yum..) to rejuvenate and brighten the skin. I couldn’t resist the delicious honey smell and gave it a small taste– hot dayumm its sweet! (not recommended to try tho) 😛

 

image

 

As I massaged my face for 2-3 minutes, the mask feels lighter and smoother, as if oils are released from my face. :O It heats up ever so slightly without burning my skin. Many ladies complain about some steam creams or heating packs burning and stinging their face but not with this one.

I left it on for 10-15 minutes and then rinsed off. The mask did not dry off and washes off easily! My skin feels baby butt soft and very moisturized after the process. The honey smell did linger for awhile.

image

 

 

 

I really love this pack and might give the rest of the wash-off range a try. The series come in rice scrub, clay pack, egg gommage and some to name a few. Each costs around $19-20+.

The MBD mask series was also introduced by G.Na, the pretty kpop artist on Get It Beauty some time ago. (read the BNT news article here)

 

image from: http://www.koreanbeautysecret.com.hk/my-beauty-diary-korean-nourishing-heating-facial-wash-off-mask

Have you tried this mask or other wash-off ones from MBD? If you haven’t, pick one up with the Beauteque bag for only $28 (with 6 other fab products). ❤

Cheers.

 

at

2 thoughts on “My Beauty Diary: Korean Honey Nourishing & Heating Mask review

Leave a Reply

