Beauteque Tra-la-la Travel Bag Review

 

image

 

Beauteque launched their Bagstravaganza as an end-of-year exclusive, with 3 different themed beauty bags: Tra-la-la Travel Polished Holiday and Head-to-toe Spaliday. Each bag contains 7 different products and costs only $28 each. And when you sign up now you get $3 off!

 

save

Not sure how long this offer will last (probably till the end of December ’14 only) you can get a $10 gift card with a purchase of 2 bags or a $20 when you grab all three. I’m writing this upfront because these bags are totally worth it! Read on and you’ll see why.

I chose the Tra-la-la Travel bag because 1, I love traveling and am always in need of products that won’t we confiscated by the jealous TSA ladies and 2, I really love MBD so I had to try that wash off mask that was offered as one of the spoilers. ❤

❄ ❄ 

A box arrived at my doorstep and it was like an early Christmas present! I opened it and pulled out a golden bag of goodies. 😀

image

As you can see, I took this photo when the sun isn’t even up yet lol. My postman came briefly after 7 am and I was still in pjs… 😛

A greeting card was included in the box with the list of products and brief introduction/direction of use.

image

 

❄ ❄ ❄ 

I’ll start with my favorite item among the 7. It is the My Beauty Diary Facial Wash Off Mask- Korean Honey Nourishing & Heating Mask. Phew that was a mouthful.. 😛

image

This product is sooo good it warrants a separate post altogether for a more in-depth review. All I can say is that you should totally get this bag for this product because it smells absolutely divine and makes your skin butt soft. Also it costs at least $19 to purchase off amazon or ebay. Love! ❤

[read my full review here]

❄ ❄ ❄ 

I was surprised to see a whole Etude House collagen Moistfull Skin Care Kit in the bag. I really love this range from Etude House and have tried some of their products from various hauls (from Gmarket) and samples before.

image

This kit contains;
1. Moistfull Collagen Face Freshener 15ml
Mild facial toner with rich texture gently removes facial residues while supplying collagen and moisture to improve complexion health and look.

2.  Moistfull Collagen Emulsion 15ml
Moist and rich textured facial emulsion supplies penetrating moisture and collagen treatment to improve complexion health and look.

3.  Moistfull Collagen Cream 5ml
Formulated with Baobab Leaf Mucus and 30% of Hydrolyzed Marine Collagen, this refreshing, yet concentrated moisturizer helps to hydrate for a youthful, water bouncy skin.

4.  Moistfull Collagen Essence 5ml
Rich textured essence infused with Ceramide capsules suppllies penetrating moisture and collagen to boost complexion elasticity.

image image

This are some tiny samples perfect for to pack into your weekender. Everything smells faint but lovely– like a mix in between peach and acerola.

❄ ❄ ❄ 

Another Etude House item is the Kissful Lip Care Balm in peach. And yes, it does smell of peaches! ❤

image image

I always carry a lip balm in my winter jackets (not sure if anyone does this) and apply frequently to avoid chapped lips. This is definitely a good lip balm to have. 😀

❄ ❄ ❄ 

I almost cannot decide between the choices for the It’s Skin Mini Bebe Creamy Foam. I really wanted all of them! 😛

image image

I got the Grape one because I can’t resist grape scents or the color purple…but somehow I wish I chose banana. Idk XD

I always have troubles finding a travel sized foam cleanser and I always bring sachet samples (yeah can’t store them T_T) so this did not come at a better time! Yasss–into my Christmas vacation pouch if goes.

❄ ❄ ❄ 

The next product is from Holika Holika. It’s the Juicy Honey Sheet Mask.

image

I can’t recall which I chose, but all of them sounded soo good. This mask works like any other sheet masks- just leave it on for 15-20 mins and pat the essence for full absorption.

image

I can trust Beauteque’s quality. As you can see the expiration date is in 2016. Still fresh from the factory! 🙂

❄ ❄ ❄ 

Next up is a mask that I have never tried before: Mizon Ampoule Essential Sheet Mask Peptide. This one is certified by the Korean Food and Drugs Administration (KFDA) and is 100% eco and skin-friendly.

image

It’s packaging is designed like an ampoule too! The mask contains peptides that promotes the synthesis of elastin- a crucial component that helps improve the skin’s elasticity.

image

❄ ❄ ❄ 

Lastly we get a whole pack of 20 sheets of The Face Shop Herb Day Cleansing Tissue. Coincidently I nearly made a purchase from TTK the other day for cleansing tissues but it was too heavy 😛 Gosh, I can’t believe my luck! I really needed a pack of these.

image

I swear by my Biore ones but they are really too expensive to repurchase from Europe (yeah I miss living in Asia..) but this one does sound promising. It contains herb clean complex which cleanses gently without irritating the skin. I’ll definitely give this a go soon and report back~

Update: Gosh I LOVE it! I mean, it smells subtle and removes my makeup like *snap fingers*. I like how my waterproof mascara comes off just like that and it does not irritate or leave my skin reddish like most removers do. Recommend!

❄ ❄ ❄ 

image

Overall, I really like the contents of the Tra-la-la Travel bag. Although I am not a huge sheet masks fan, I adore the MBD Honey wash-off pack to bits. ❤ I definitely chose the right bag because I needed most of the products in this one and/or almost bought them online anyways.

This bag is definitely worth more than the $28 you will pay. All 7 items are from famous/ favorite brands like Etude House, Holika Holika, It’s Skin, Mizon, The Face Shop and My Beauty Diary. 🙂

Beauteque ships to addresses in USA, Canada (+$6.95 for shipping) and Europe (+$10.95 for shipping). You can also check out their other bags and the many holiday offers on the site.

For more info, please visit Beautequemonthly.com

❄ ❄ ❄ 

This bag was sent for review purposes but the opinions are honest and true to my experience.

2 thoughts on “Beauteque Tra-la-la Travel Bag Review

Leave a Reply

