Testing out: Beauteque Minerals- Mineral Compact Powder

image

Hi beauties! Today I will be reviewing the Beauteque Minerals- Mineral Compact Powder sent by the wonderful company. You can check out all the shades available at Beauteque.

minerals

image

The package was sent via US priority mail and includes the compact, a kabuki brush and a hand-written letter. Nice touch! ♥

image image

 

Beauteque Minerals- Mineral Compact Powder (2.5 oz/ 70g) is;
Paraben free
Allergen free
Gluten free
Fragrance free

I do not often use a compact powder of any kind because my skin is normal-dry. Many powders have failed me in the past and made me look like a Cake monster (Cookie monster’s sister) so I was skeptical to buy another. From Etude House to Bare Minerals, I have tried them all and my verdict was to not use a powder pact ever.

I was asked by the wonderful Elina from Beauteque which BB cream I used and in the summer, my skin was a tad tanned so of course I was silly enough to say the Lioele’s Super gold snail BB in Warm Beige. That BB cream oxidizes and melts into my skin, so I did not suspect that the tone was darker for my skin at all. I like the natural sun-kissed skin instead of pilling on brighteners and whitish CC creams like Koreans do in general.

 

 

It so happened that I got the Golden Goddess, which is honestly a little too dark for my skin. It sits wonderfully on my forearm where it is still sun-kissed, but on my face (probably with diligent use of the Beauteque facial brush and other exfoliants) the mineral powder is too obvious.

image

 

Swatched with my finger. You can see it is too dark and warm for me..

And you know what? I’ve used it as a bronzer and for contouring!! Cheek bones, slimmer face, taller nose. I have got that covered.

image

 

I have to add that that Kabuki brush is one of the best I have used. So soft and fluffy~ It picks up the powder very well, and a few knocks is all it takes to remove everything. 🙂

Well, here is my short Weekend Makeup Base routine:

1. Exfoliate and cleanse with Beauteque’s Facial Brush + oil cleanser
2. Pat on some essence/ ampoule
3. Mix the Mizon Snail Repair Cream Gel + yellow-based BB cream (to even out the redness/coolness) and blend!
4. Spread it evenly over the face~
5. Finish off with the Beauteque Mineral Compact powder to highlight the cheekbones, temples and nose bridge.
6. Use a makeup fixer/facial mist

Viola. Simply flawless.

image image

For this look I also prefer just mascara and subtle lip color. Throw on some t-shirt and skinny jeans plus the bed hair and guys will swoon lol! (tried and tested 😛 )

If you are like me and don’t match the Golden Goddess, try Porcelain Princess or Beige boo.
The Beauteque Minerals Compact Powder is available for only $30.00 here.

Make sure you also check out their brush and eye shadows or pick up the Beauteque bag! I have received one previously (reviewed here) and love it!

Cheers~ ❤

Leave a Reply

