Liebster Award

So I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Rose from http://rosemeregildo.wordpress.com/ .

I am still an infant in terms of blogging so it was an honor. I know I don’t stand a chance in the beauty blogosphere, but hey, I ‘ll just enjoy answering some questions. After all, it is all about the journey, no? 😉

 

Image

You can read more about the awards here.

So I understand you can’t nominate the person who nominated you, and you can nominate up to 11 other bloggers, and come up with questions that they would then answer.

Here are the rules

  • Post the award to you blog
  • Thank the blogger who had nominated you and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you
  • Pick 11 nominees under 200 or 2000 that is whatever you decide 
  • Create your own 11 questions 

NOTE– You cannot nominate the person nominated you.
You also need to inform the people that you nominated them.

Here are the questions by Rose;

  1. How long is your daily cosmetic routine?
    Honestly, the morning one is about 15 minutes, and the night routine takes about 20 minutes (unless I use a facial mask). Not sure if that is fast/slow, but I use my clarisonic most of the time, toner->moisturizer->cc/bb cream-> mist. It is a pretty light natural makeup.
  2. What is your favorite moisturizer ?
    The previous one was Clinique’s dramatically different, now its drww’s Actigen Multi-Smart Cream Gel! (gosh where can I get this??!)
  3. What is your favorite movie ?
    It would have to be…Pretty Woman (1990).
  4. Favorite thing to do on a rainy day?
    Make pancakes! Make chamomile tea! And enjoy em with a good read.
  5. Breakfast or Lunch?
    Brunch?
  6. What do you prefer pencil,liquid,or gel liner?
    I don’t really use liners…but maybe pencil for the tone down look, and gel liner when I need the ‘meow’ effect.
  7. Summer or winter ?
    Summer! I need melanin activation.
  8. Early bird or night owl?
    Depends on whether I stay up for clinic work.
  9. Sweet or salty?
    Sweet!
  10. Favorite cosmetic brand?
    Gosh this is tough! Maybe…NARS?
  11. Favorite music group?
    Franz Ferdinand

 

I am done with those, so here are my questions;
Why did you start a beauty blog?
What was your first makeup product/brand?
If you are forced to live with one lipstick color, which would it be?
Name 3 holy grail products from your inventory!
Who is your biggest beauty inspiration?
What is your favourite fragrance?
How much do you spend on beauty products each month?
Favourite subscription box (if you have one)?
Lipstick, lip gloss or lip tint?
Best beauty boosting food?
What inspires you the most?

I am nominating the following bloggers (since I am new, I only know a few…wait, that rhymed!);
fanserviced
the beauty code
Eugenie
Mrs Chic
annie beauty
bitsandboxes
glamorable
Rachel
(more to nominate once I get stable connection..uh)

 

Leave a Reply

